HomeCalendarFAQSearchRegisterLog in


 Element and Skill Rules

Go down 
Tokubetsu Jōnin

Posts : 19
Join date : 2016-01-14

Element and Skill Rules  Empty
PostSubject: Element and Skill Rules    Element and Skill Rules  EmptySun Jan 17, 2016 5:41 pm

Every person here, unless starting at Special Jonin and up, start with one element if they wish. This element can be any of the basic five, Yin, or Yang. This is considered to be your main element and is the one you specialize in the most. It's because of that, it starts out as being one rank above your starting rank (IE: A Genin whose Primary Element is Raiton would have C-Rank Raiton). This is different in the case of a clan. If you are part of a clan that specializes in a certain element, then it is considered to be +2 Ranks above your starting rank. This is your only element that can reach SS-Rank so choose wisely.

A person can have up to 4 Elements in total (3 depending on Advanced Releases or less depending on clans and classes). Each of these must be bought and trained using a certain amount of words, ryo, and then being approved my a staff or moderator. Your rank also determines how many elements you can have.

  • E-Rank: 0 Element

  • D-Rank: 1 Element

  • C-Rank: 2 Elements

  • B-Rank: 3 Elements

  • A-SS Rank: 4 Elements.

The following list is the amount of elements you can START with, if you start at a higher rank.

  • C-Rank: 1 Element

  • B-Rank: 2 Elements

  • A-S: 3 Elements

Now then, when training a element you must reach a certain amount of words to progress to the next rank. This word amount also depends on what position the element, such as it being your first, second, third, or fourth element. Here are the wordcounts.

First Element

E-D Rank: 300 Words
D-C Rank: 600 Words
C-B Rank: 900 Words
B-A Rank: 1,200 Words
A-S Rank: 1,500 Words
S-SS Rank: 1,800 Words

Second Element

E-D Rank: 400 Words
D-C Rank: 800 Words
C-B Rank: 1,200 Words
B-A Rank: 1,600 Words
A-S Rank: 2,000 Words

Third Element

E-D Rank: 500 Words
D-C Rank: 1,000 Words
C-B Rank: 1,500 Words
B-A Rank: 2,000 Words
A-S Rank: 2,500 Words

Fourth Element

E-D Rank: 1,500 Words
D-C Rank: 3,000 Words
C-B Rank: 4,500 Words

You do not need to buy your First Element, nor any elements that are specialized in your clan (Wind, Water, and Ice in the case of the Yuki Clan, for example). All the other elements must be bought. The prices are:

  • Second - 1,000 Ryo

  • Third - 2,000 Ryo

  • Fourth - 4,000 Ryo

Last edited by Yabai on Sat Jul 09, 2016 6:47 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
Tokubetsu Jōnin

Posts : 19
Join date : 2016-01-14

Element and Skill Rules  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Element and Skill Rules    Element and Skill Rules  EmptySat Jan 23, 2016 11:07 am

Skills here on Age of Iron are what people are naturally talented in or have trained under. Once a skill is trained, you are able to use jutsu (術 - techniques) that revolve around that skill along with having better general knowledge of it. These skills are:

  • Ninjutsu - (忍術, Literally meaning: Ninja Techniques), is a term referring to almost any technique which allows the user to do something that they otherwise would be incapable of doing

  • Taijutsu - (体術, Literally meaning: Body Techniques) is a basic form of techniques and refers to any techniques involving the martial arts or the optimisation of natural human abilities.

  • Genjutsu - (幻術, Literally meaning: Illusionary Techniques) is one of the main jutsu categories. Like ninjutsu, genjutsu requires chakra and hand seals to be performed. Unlike ninjutsu, the effects of genjutsu are not real, being only illusions experienced by those who fall victim to it.

  • Bukijutsu - (武器術, Literally meaning: Weapon Techniques) is similar to taijutsu as it involves martial arts and natural human abilities, but differs in that Bukijutsu refers to specialization in a weapon(s).

  • Fūinjutsu - (封印術, Literally meaning: Sealing Techniques) are a type of jutsu that seal objects, living beings, chakra, along with a wide variety of other things within another object. Fūinjutsu can also be used to restrict movement or unseal objects either from within something or someone.

  • Jūjutsu - (獣術, Literally meaning: Beast Techniques) are a category of Ninja Arts that involve the specialized use of a beast companion in combat, with practitioners being able to perform complex combination attacks with their companions.

  • Kugutsujutsu - (傀儡術, Literally meaning: Puppet Techniques) refers to the art of Puppetry in-terms of Ninja use, with users being able to control Puppets, which are complex and deadly mobile arsenal of weapons, in battle, making them quite dangerous.

  • Iryō Ninjutsu - (医療忍術, Literally meaning: Medical Ninja Techniques) is a branch of ninjutsu associated with healing, as well as the manipulation of their own, or anothers' body, practised by shinobi categorised as "medical-nin". The use of medical ninjutsu requires very advanced chakra control, as well as extensive knowledge on such things as herbs, medicines, the human body and even poisons.

  • Senjutsu - (仙術, Literally meaning: Sage Techniques) is a specialized field of techniques that allows the user to sense and then gather natural energy. Senjutsu practitioners learn to draw the energy of nature inside of them, blending it with their own chakra. This adds a new dimension of power to the practitioner's chakra, resulting in the creation of "senjutsu chakra"

Anyone is able to begin with any skill they want except for Senjutsu. Choosing a skill means that you specialize in it and that you are more skilled than those without a skill (IE: Taijutsu-user can be easily considered a Martial Artist, while someone without the Taijutsu skill only knows the very basics, if not, less). A person can have a max of 4 Skills in total, and this is limited by rank.

  • Academy Student and Genin - May only have 1 Skill
  • Chunin - May have 2 Skills
  • Special Jonin - May have 3 Skills
  • Jonin and up - May have 4 Skills

Naturally, your skills must also be trained to increase your scope in them. The first skill everyone starts with is considered to be 1 Rank above their own. All other skills learned after this start at D-Rank. The word counts for training as are follow:

  • D-C: 750 Words
  • C-B: 1,000 Words
  • B-A: 1,500 Words
  • A-S: 2,000 Words
  • S-SS: 3,500 Words

Only one skill can reach SS-Rank (this means you have completely and utterly mastered it). Two can be at S-Rank and the last one will be capped at B-Rank. The ranks, while determining the IC-Skill Level you'd have in that area, also determines your capabilities. You can only have jutsu 1 Rank above your Skill Rank. For example, if I had C-Rank Genjutsu, I can use up to B-Rank Genjutsu (assuming the naturally rank drawbacks). Also, when able to use to use a new skill, you must buy it before training it. The prices are as follows:

  • Second Skill - 1,500 Ryo

  • Third Skill - 3,000 Ryo

  • Fourth Skill - 6,000 Ryo
Back to top Go down
Element and Skill Rules
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Smiley war!
» Avatar Rules
» Hostile Takeovers and their Rules
» Application for Sons of Erebus & Dark Daughters and Sons
» Current Rules and Old Applications

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Naruto: Age of Iron :: The Ninja Handbook :: Rules and Guides-
Jump to: